Governor Nathan Deal announced Monday that 10 additional counties will receive Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) funds authorized by the White House for the severe weather that swept much of South Georgia on January 21 and 22.

Tattnall County is among the counties set to receive public assistance.

The 10 counties under the declaration include:

  • Appling
  • Berrien
  • Brantley
  • Bulloch
  • Echols
  • Lowndes
  • Randolph
  • Tattnall
  • Upson
  • Ware

“Georgia has received significant assistance from President Trump, FEMA, the Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency, and our state and local partners,” said Deal. “I am thankful not only for the immediate attention we have received from these individuals but also for the dedication and hard work of everyone involved as we work together to rebuild and recuperate these local communities.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here